The Board has extensive experience in the mining industry covering the key disciplines of geology, operations, project finance and legal.


Peter Mansell
Non-Executive Chairman

Mr Mansell has extensive experience in the mining, corporate and energy sectors, both as an advisor and as an independent
Non-Executive Chairman and director of listed and unlisted companies.

Mr Mansell practised corporate and resources law for a number of years in South Africa and Australia. He was previously a partner at Freehills (the predecessor of the law firm Herbert Smith Freehills), including the Managing Partner for over 10 years, and its National Chairman.

He retired from legal practice in 2004 and has since held directorships in a number of companies including BWP Management Ltd, Foodland Associated Ltd, OZ Minerals Ltd, WA Newspaper Holdings Ltd (Chairman), Electricity Networks Corporation (trading as Western Power) (Chairman) and Zinifex Ltd (Chairman). Mr Mansell also chaired the Advisory Board of Pacific Aluminium Ltd in anticipation of its intended float in 2014.

Mr Mansell’s current external appointments include Non-Executive Director of Foodbank of Australia Ltd and Energy Resources of Australia Ltd.

Keith Jones
Non-Executive Director

Mr Jones is an experienced public company director with a background of over 40 years professional experience providing advisory and consulting services to the mining and resources sector.

Mr Jones served for 10 years on the Board of Deloitte Australia and was elected Chair of Deloitte Australia for four years. He is the former Chair of Gindalbie Metals Limited and Cannings Purple and currently serves as a Non-Executive Director of ASX listed Ora Banda Mining Limited and Chair of Coda Minerals Ltd.

Mr Jones has significant executive leadership experience serving for 15 years as the Managing Partner of Deloitte in Western Australia and as Leader of the National Chinese Services Group and National Energy and Resources Group.

Mark Wheatley
Non-Executive Director

Mr Wheatley is a chemical engineer with over 30 years in mining and related industries. He has held executive roles at BHP Ltd, Bankers Trust Australia, Goldfields Limited, Aurion Gold Limited, Chairman and CEO of Southern Cross Resources Inc., MD of BMA Gold Ltd and Executive Chairman of Xanadu Mines Limited. He was Chairman of gold producers Gold One International Ltd and Norton Gold Fields Ltd. He has also held directorships of St Barbara Ltd, Uranium One Inc, Uranium Resources Inc. and Riversdale Resources Limited.

He is currently Non-Executive Director of Peninsula Energy Ltd and Non-Executive Chairman of Prospect Resources Limited.

David Quinlivan
Non-Executive Director

Mr Quinlivan is a mining engineer with significant mining and executive leadership experience having 11 years of service at WMC Resources Limited, followed by a number of high-profile mining development positions. Since 1989, Mr Quinlivan has served as principal of Borden Mining Services, a mining consulting services firm, where he has worked on a number of mining projects in various capacities.

He has served as Chief Executive Officer of Sons of Gwalia Ltd (post appointment of administrators), Chief Operating Officer of Mount Gibson Iron Ltd, President and Chief Executive Officer of Alacer Gold Corporation and Chairman of Churchill Mining PLC.
He is currently the Non-Executive Chairman of Silver Lake Resources Limited.


Luke Creagh
Chief Executive Officer

Mr Creagh is a mining engineer with 20 years’ experience working for both contracting and mining companies at projects throughout Australia and overseas.  He most recently served as Chief Operating Officer of Northern Star Resources Limited.  Prior to becoming COO in 2018, Mr Creagh held various senior positions within Northern Star, including GM Business Development, GM Strategy & Growth and Operations Manager.  Prior to working at Northern Star he was Operations Manager at Barminco Limited.

Mr Creagh has a Bachelor of Engineering (Mining) from University of Queensland and holds a Western Australian first class mine manager’s certificate.

Andrew Czerw
GM Resource Development

Mr Czerw is a highly experienced geoscience professional with over 25 years of significant senior management experience in Australia and overseas. He has extensive exploration, project development, surface and underground operational experience with a strong bias towards team building.

His previous roles include General Manager for Tanami Gold NL, Director of Operations for Tectonic Resources Ltd and Chief Geologist for Emperor Gold Mining Company Ltd.

Tony Brazier
Chief Financial Officer/ Joint Company Secretary

Mr Brazier is a chartered accountant and senior finance professional with over 25 years’ experience across a range of industries including mining & metals, oil & gas, infrastructure and manufacturing.

He has extensive experience in project modelling and financing, process optimisation, financial reporting and analysis, corporate governance and risk management.

Brendan Fyfe
General Counsel

Mr Fyfe has significant experience as a lawyer advising the resources industry in Australia and internationally on the development and operation of mining projects, as well as complex corporate and finance matters. He was most recently a partner at a leading WA law firm after several years in Hong Kong as partner of a global law firm.

Before law, he worked for a decade in underground mining operations and is a member of AusIMM.


We target Zero Harm

  • Safety imbedded in all that we do
  • Risks assessed and actively managed
  • Sustainable environmental performance

We are a Team with a Winning Mindset

  • Plan to win – targets are known and achieved
  • Every Person important to Team success
  • Every Person accountable for their actions

We Pursue Solutions with Intent

  • Communication positive and respectful
  • Empowered workforce that keeps improving
  • Systems of work support high performance

We Accept the Challenge to Create Value

  • Develop our people to make a difference
  • Achieve top 10% of industry performance
  • Mediocrity is unacceptable



Ora Banda Holdings Limited (“the Company”) has adopted Corporate Governance policies which form the basis of a comprehensive system of control and accountability for the administration of corporate governance. The Board is committed to administering the policies and procedures with openness and integrity, pursuing the true spirit of corporate governance commensurate with the Company’s needs.  To the extent they are applicable to the Company, the Board has adopted the ASX Corporate Governance Council’s Corporate Governance Principles and Recommendations 4th Edition.

The Company’s Corporate Governance Policies and Procedures and the last Corporate Governance Statement are included below:



Level 1, 2 Kings Park Road
West Perth WA 6005

T +61 8 6365 4548
TOLL FREE 1300 035 592

Computershare Investor Services Pty Ltd
GPO Box 2975
Melbourne VIC 3001

T (Aus): 1300 555 159
T (Overseas): +61 3 9415 4062

Peter Mansell
Non-Executive Chairman

David Quinlivan
Non-Executive Director

Keith Jones
Non-Executive Director

Mark Wheatley
Non-Executive Director

Luke Creagh
Chief Executive Officer

Tony Brazier & Susan Park